IEEE VIS 2015

 

The IEEE VIS 2015 conference is world renowned forum for advances in scientific and information visualization. It is an event packed one week conference that took place in Chicago,IL at Palmer House Hilton Hotel from Oct 25 to Oct 30 2015. Every year it brings different researchers together to explore their shared interest and exchange ideas. I am very fortunate that I got the opportunity to participate in this conference. I had the chance to attend EVL’s designated booth at the conference, demonstrate and explain my work and EVL’s current researches and technological advances for visitors that come to talk to our booth. I was also able to view numerous poster presentations and meet different employers and companies. I had also a chance to attend different InfoVis presentations and talk with other graduate and undergraduate students. All in all it was very educational and great networking conference and I believe that I got a lot out of this one week event.

ieeevis2015ieee vis 2015 pre

Leave a Reply

